Continent of Africa

The Republic of Zambia is a landlocked country in southern Africa. It is the 39th largest country in the world and slightly larger than the state of Texas.

Neighboring countries are the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north, Tanzania on the northeast, Malawi to the east, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Namibia to the south, and Angola to the west. The capital city is Lusaka, located in the southeast of the country.

Country of Zambia

Lumwana West is located in the Mwinilunga District, one of the seven districts of the Northwestern province of Zambia. The district lies in the extreme northwest of the province and shares borders with Solwezi in the east, Mufumbwe and Kabompo to the south, Angola to the north, and Democratic Republic of Congo on the northeast. Lumwana West is approximately 200 km west of Solwezi and 80 km east of Mwinilunga.